> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://northcoastphotographer.net/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Best BCAA Capsules for Serious Lifters and Beginners
- URL: https://northcoastphotographer.net/best-bcaa-capsules/
- Published: 2026-09-07T07:07:05.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-07T09:49:23.000Z
- Description: A ranked comparison of six BCAA capsule bottles, from a 500-count Nutricost jar to a 3200mg Best Naturals dose, with the winner named and the trade-offs spelled out.
- Author: Hannah Poole
- Tags: Health & Wellness, Supplements, Fitness

The best BCAA capsules for most lifters are the **Optimum Nutrition BCAA Capsules**, a 1000mg pill in a 200-count bottle from a brand that has been on shelves since 1999\. If you go through amino acids fast, **Nutricost BCAA 1000mg** in a 500-count jar is the better buy. Both pills sit in the same 2:1:1 leucine-to-isoleucine-to-valine tradition, and both are the standard 1000mg-per-serving dose.

Here is the price-band map for BCAA capsules, described without figures. The entry tier gets you a bigger milligram number per serving from smaller brands like Best Naturals, at the cost of a longer specification sheet. The middle tier buys you a bigger bottle from Nutricost or a broader amino acid blend from Double Wood. The premium tier buys you either the Optimum Nutrition name or the allergen-screened Pure Encapsulations sourcing story. Nobody is paying for a higher milligram dose at the top.

In this guide
1. [Best BCAA capsules at a glance](#best-bcaa-capsules-at-a-glance)
2. [How I screened the shortlist](#how-i-screened-the-shortlist)
3. [1\. Optimum Nutrition BCAA Capsules — Best overall](#1-optimum-nutrition-bcaa-capsules-%E2%80%94-best-overall)
4. [2\. Nutricost BCAA 1000mg — Best for heavy use](#2-nutricost-bcaa-1000mg-%E2%80%94-best-for-heavy-use)
5. [3\. Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg (400 ct) — Best for families](#3-best-naturals-bcaa-3200mg-400-ct-%E2%80%94-best-for-families)
6. [4\. Pure Encapsulations BCAA Capsules — Best premium](#4-pure-encapsulations-bcaa-capsules-%E2%80%94-best-premium)
7. [5\. Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg (200 ct) — Best budget pick](#5-best-naturals-bcaa-3200mg-200-ct-%E2%80%94-best-budget-pick)
8. [6\. Double Wood EAA Capsules — Most versatile](#6-double-wood-eaa-capsules-%E2%80%94-most-versatile)
9. [Dose per serving, not milligrams on the label](#dose-per-serving-not-milligrams-on-the-label)
10. [How long does one bottle actually last?](#how-long-does-one-bottle-actually-last)
11. [BCAAs or EAAs: which capsule wins?](#bcaas-or-eaas-which-capsule-wins)
12. [What the listings do not tell you](#what-the-listings-do-not-tell-you)
13. [The verdict](#the-verdict)
14. [FAQ](#faq)

## Best BCAA capsules at a glance

| Pick                                                                                                        | Dose per serving       | Count | Price                                                                 |
| ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------- | ----- | --------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| **Best overall**[Optimum Nutrition BCAA Capsules](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GIPISK?tag=coastphoto-20)   | 1000mg claim           | 200   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GIPISK?tag=coastphoto-20) |
| **Best for heavy use**[Nutricost BCAA 1000mg](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01E9MTWGM?tag=coastphoto-20)       | 1000mg (500mg per cap) | 500   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01E9MTWGM?tag=coastphoto-20) |
| **Best for families**[Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N0ZO96S?tag=coastphoto-20)    | 3200mg claim           | 400   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N0ZO96S?tag=coastphoto-20) |
| **Best premium**[Pure Encapsulations BCAA Capsules](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0016D7FMQ?tag=coastphoto-20) | not listed             | 250   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0016D7FMQ?tag=coastphoto-20) |
| **Best budget pick**[Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01G2LKNOI?tag=coastphoto-20)     | 3200mg claim           | 200   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01G2LKNOI?tag=coastphoto-20) |
| **Most versatile**[Double Wood EAA Capsules](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0844KTVZN?tag=coastphoto-20)        | 1g EAA blend claim     | 225   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0844KTVZN?tag=coastphoto-20) |

## How I screened the shortlist

I started with the BCAA capsules category on Amazon and applied three criteria, weighted in this order.

1. **A stated dose and ratio.** A BCAA capsule that does not name the leucine-to-isoleucine-to-valine ratio anywhere in the listing is guessing at your dose. Two picks name the 2:1:1 split outright. The rest state the total milligrams and leave the split to the label on the bottle.
2. **A bottle size that matches a real routine.** A 60-count jar looks cheap until you empty it in three weeks. I set a floor at 200 capsules per bottle, which is enough for a month of daily use at most stated doses. Everything on this shortlist clears that floor.
3. **A brand that publishes third-party testing or a clear allergen statement.** Four of the six do. Optimum Nutrition trades on brand history rather than a lab claim, and Pure Encapsulations publishes an allergen and GMO-free statement instead of a third-party number.

Cuts along the way: any single-amino leucine bottle, any powder tub sold in the same aisle, and any capsule where the listing gave a serving size without naming the milligram total. That is how six survived.

## 1\. Optimum Nutrition BCAA Capsules — Best overall

**A familiar 1000mg BCAA capsule in a compact 200-count bottle, from the brand that has been in this aisle since 1999.**

[![Optimum Nutrition BCAA Capsules bottle showing the 1000mg 200-count label — proves the standard dose in a compact jar](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/414D4kwfU-L._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GIPISK?tag=coastphoto-20)

**Best for:** lifters who want a widely stocked 1000mg capsule from a familiar brand **Skip it if:** you go through more than a bottle a month

Optimum Nutrition's pitch is the standard 1000mg serving in the standard 200-count bottle, from a formulation Optimum Nutrition dates to 1999\. The jar weighs 4.59 oz and measures 5.09 x 2.88 x 2.88 in, which is smaller than any other bottle on this shortlist except the Double Wood EAA pill. That matters if a bottle lives on your kitchen counter or in a gym bag. Optimum Nutrition calls it "the pro's formula" and describes it as keto friendly on the listing. The listing also warns that heat or sunlight can melt the capsules in transit, so a cool cupboard beats a windowsill. What earns it the winner slot in this set is not a single spec figure, it is the combination: the widely stocked brand, the standard dose, the manageable jar size and a sales position well ahead of every other capsule bottle here except the Double Wood EAA product. The trade-off is the price. This is the second-most expensive pick in the set for a dose you can also buy from Nutricost at a lower price rank, in a bigger jar.

**Pros:**

- Standard 1000mg BCAA serving in the familiar 2:1:1 tradition
- Compact 4.59 oz jar fits a gym bag or pantry shelf
- Long-running formulation dated to 1999 on the listing
- Widely stocked brand across the BCAA capsule category
- 200-count bottle covers roughly a month at one serving daily

**Cons:**

- Sits in the premium price band despite the plain 1000mg dose
- Listing does not publish a third-party testing statement
- Small jar means faster reorders than the 500-count Nutricost

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GIPISK?tag=coastphoto-20)

## 2\. Nutricost BCAA 1000mg — Best for heavy use

**A 500-count jar at 500mg per capsule, built for people who empty a bottle fast and want to reorder half as often.**

[![Nutricost BCAA 1000mg bottle showing the 500-capsule count on the label — proves the biggest jar in this set](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41-ZD-iKRqL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01E9MTWGM?tag=coastphoto-20)

**Best for:** daily users who empty a bottle fast and hate reordering **Skip it if:** you prefer a smaller jar to keep the product fresh

Nutricost is the only bottle here that publishes a 500-capsule count and puts the ratio in plain text on the listing: 2:1:1 leucine to isoleucine to valine, 1,000mg per serving, 500mg per cap, 250 servings per bottle. That last figure is what makes it the heavy-use pick. Two capsules a day gives you eight months per jar. Weight comes in at 0.77 lb and the jar measures 7.12 x 3.5 x 3.5 in, which is the tallest bottle in this set. Nutricost also states non-GMO, gluten-free and third-party testing, made in a GMP-compliant and FDA-registered facility. It sits in the mid price band, ranked fourth of six by price. The trade-off is that eight months is a long time for an opened supplement bottle to sit in a cupboard, and the jar is bigger than most gym bags love. If you split servings across a household or train seven days a week, that becomes a non-issue.

**Pros:**

- 500 capsules is the biggest count in this shortlist
- 2:1:1 ratio stated explicitly on the listing
- Nutricost says third-party tested, non-GMO, gluten free
- Mid price band despite the doubled capsule count
- Nutricost says the capsules are easy to swallow

**Cons:**

- 7.12 in tall jar is the bulkiest bottle on this list
- 500mg per capsule means two pills for the 1000mg serving
- Long shelf life once opened, if you take servings slowly

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01E9MTWGM?tag=coastphoto-20)

## 3\. Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg (400 ct) — Best for families

**A 400-count entry-priced bottle at a stated 3200mg BCAA per serving, sized for two people to share.**

[![Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg 400-capsule bottle showing the pharmaceutical grade label — proves the biggest dose claim in this set](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41Mo9mr7iPL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N0ZO96S?tag=coastphoto-20)

**Best for:** two people sharing a bottle who want a bigger per-serving dose **Skip it if:** you want the smallest daily pill count

Best Naturals lists 3200mg of BCAA per serving in a 400-capsule bottle, the biggest per-serving milligram number in this shortlist. The jar weighs 0.75 lb and measures 5.6 x 3.3 x 3.3 in, which is closer to a family multivitamin bottle than a compact supplement jar. Best Naturals says the product is third-party lab tested, non-GMO, gluten free, sodium free, and made in the USA in a GMP-compliant and FDA-registered facility. The formulation was released in 2016 according to the listing. Because a 3200mg serving is roughly three times the Optimum Nutrition dose, the same bottle covers two people on the same routine, or one person on a heavier one. It sits second-cheapest of the six by price rank, which is unusual for a bottle this size. The trade-off is capsule count per serving. A 3200mg serving is not one pill, and the listing does not spell out how many capsules that works out to, so a first-time buyer will want to check the label before committing.

**Pros:**

- 3200mg per serving is the highest BCAA claim in this set
- 400-capsule bottle covers two-person households easily
- Entry price band despite the bigger jar
- Best Naturals says third-party lab tested and made in the USA
- No artificial colours, flavours or common allergens per the listing

**Cons:**

- Listing does not state the number of capsules per serving
- Bulky bottle for a gym bag at 5.6 x 3.3 x 3.3 in
- Slowest seller of the six by sales position

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00N0ZO96S?tag=coastphoto-20)

## 4\. Pure Encapsulations BCAA Capsules — Best premium

**The allergen-screened, GMO-free option for buyers who value sourcing over headline milligrams.**

[![Pure Encapsulations BCAA Capsules 250-count bottle — proves the clinical-style presentation of a premium supplement brand](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41TilByBLEL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0016D7FMQ?tag=coastphoto-20)

**Best for:** buyers who prioritise allergen-free, GMO-free sourcing above cost **Skip it if:** you need the full specification sheet before you buy

Pure Encapsulations sells a 250-capsule bottle whose selling point is not the dose but the sourcing. The company says its supplements are "free from common allergens, artificial or unnecessary ingredients, and GMOs", and describes the range as sourced from trusted suppliers and tested for potency and purity. That is the case it makes. The dimensions are 3.7 x 4.2 x 3.8 in and the listing does not publish a weight, a colour or a per-serving milligram figure, which is the honest weakness here. If you buy on specification sheets, this is not the pick. If you buy on the brand's positioning as a clean, clinician-oriented supplement label, it is the only one of the six making that pitch. It sits at the top of the price ladder in this set, ranked most expensive of the six, and it does not out-dose anyone below it. What you are buying is the sourcing story and the finish, not a bigger number of milligrams per pill.

**Pros:**

- Allergen-free and GMO-free positioning stated in the listing
- 250-capsule bottle is a sensible household size
- Pure Encapsulations describes tested potency and purity
- Clinical-style presentation preferred by some practitioners
- Recovery and lean muscle support claims are attributed clearly

**Cons:**

- Listing does not publish a per-serving milligram figure
- Most expensive pick in this set by price rank
- No weight or ratio breakdown on the listing

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0016D7FMQ?tag=coastphoto-20)

## 5\. Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg (200 ct) — Best budget pick

**The cheapest of the six, with the same 3200mg dose claim as its bigger sibling in a half-size bottle.**

[![Best Naturals BCAA 3200mg 200-capsule bottle in a white finish — proves the entry price point in this shortlist](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41tFPpmxJeL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01G2LKNOI?tag=coastphoto-20)

**Best for:** first-time BCAA buyers testing whether capsules suit them **Skip it if:** you already know you'll refill within eight weeks

This is the 200-count version of the Best Naturals 3200mg formula, and it is the cheapest of the six by price rank. Same dose claim as pick three, same lab-testing and non-GMO statements from Best Naturals, half the pill count. The bottle is white and the listing does not publish a full dimension figure, but the weight is stated as 0.28 g on the product page. That is almost certainly a typo for something heavier, and the listing does not correct it, which is the sort of gap you file away when you are comparing bottles. Because it is the same formulation as the 400-count pick, the reason to buy the 200-count is simple: you want the cheapest way in. If you decide the capsule size and dose suit you, the 400-count refill is better value. If you decide they don't, you have not spent much finding out. The listing shares the pharmaceutical-grade, instantized formula wording with its bigger sibling.

**Pros:**

- Cheapest pick of the six by price rank
- Same 3200mg per serving claim as the 400-count version
- Best Naturals says third-party lab tested and USA made
- 200-count bottle is compact enough for a gym bag
- Non-GMO, gluten free and sodium free per the listing

**Cons:**

- Weight figure on the listing reads as a typo at 0.28 g
- Dimensions are not stated in the listing
- Slowest seller in this shortlist by sales position

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01G2LKNOI?tag=coastphoto-20)

## 6\. Double Wood EAA Capsules — Most versatile

**A 225-capsule bottle covering all nine essential amino acids, not just the three branched-chain ones.**

[![Double Wood Supplements EAA Capsules bottle showing the 225-count label — proves a broader amino acid profile than the BCAA-only picks](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41SMHOA5tYL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0844KTVZN?tag=coastphoto-20)

**Best for:** lifters who want the other six essential amino acids in the same pill **Skip it if:** you strictly want the 2:1:1 BCAA-only profile

Double Wood's product is the outlier in this shortlist because it is not strictly a BCAA capsule. Each serving is a 1 gram powder blend of all nine essential amino acids, which includes the three branched-chain ones the rest of this list is built around. The listing names L-leucine, L-isoleucine and L-valine as part of the blend, and says the essential aminos support muscle growth, muscle soreness and exercise endurance. Weight is 4.59 oz and the bottle measures 5 x 2.5 x 2.5 in, the smallest jar in this set by width. It carries the strongest sales position of the six, well ahead of every BCAA-only bottle here. What it does not do is publish a per-amino breakdown, which is what someone chasing a specific 2:1:1 leucine dose actually wants. If you like the idea of covering the full essential amino profile in one pill, this is the versatile pick. If you like knowing exactly how much leucine is in each serving, buy a BCAA-only capsule instead.

**Pros:**

- All nine essential amino acids in one serving per the listing
- Smallest jar footprint at 5 x 2.5 x 2.5 in
- The one buyers choose most often here by sales position
- Double Wood says supplements are third-party tested
- 225-capsule count sits between the small and large jars in this set

**Cons:**

- Listing does not publish a 2:1:1 BCAA ratio
- Per-amino milligram breakdown is not stated
- Broader blend dilutes the leucine dose you can verify

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0844KTVZN?tag=coastphoto-20)

## Dose per serving, not milligrams on the label

Most BCAA capsule guides compare the milligram number stamped on the front of the jar. That is not what decides it. What decides it is the milligram per capsule combined with how many capsules the listing calls a serving, and every bottle here plays that combination differently.

- Optimum Nutrition lists 1000mg per serving without breaking down capsules per serving on the listing.
- Nutricost lists 500mg per capsule and 1000mg per serving, so a serving is two capsules.
- Best Naturals lists 3200mg per serving on both jars and does not state capsules per serving.
- Pure Encapsulations does not list a per-serving milligram figure at all.
- Double Wood lists a 1 gram total blend across nine amino acids, not a BCAA-specific figure.

That is why two products can both say "1000mg" and mean different things at the shelf. The rule for a first bottle: pick the one whose listing states both the ratio and the capsules per serving, or accept that you are trusting the label on the bottle when it arrives. Nutricost is the only bottle here that spells out both.

## How long does one bottle actually last?

At one 1000mg serving per day, the picks in this list stretch across very different reorder cycles. Optimum Nutrition's 200-capsule jar covers roughly one dosing pattern for a single user, if the serving is one capsule. Nutricost's 500-capsule jar at two capsules per 1000mg serving covers 250 servings, which is the figure Nutricost states outright. Double Wood's 225-count bottle sits between the two.

The larger Best Naturals bottle at 400 capsules is the family-sized option because a 3200mg serving takes more than one capsule, so a single user working through this bottle at one serving daily will still get a longer stretch than either 200-count jar. Pure Encapsulations lands in the middle at 250 capsules.

Two practical points the listings do not shout about. First, once you open a bottle, the amino acids have a shelf life measured in months, not years, so buying a 500-count jar for occasional use is not always the frugal move. Second, Optimum Nutrition warns on the product page that heat or sunlight in transit can damage the capsules, which is a good prompt to store any of these bottles in a cool cupboard rather than on a sunlit shelf.

## BCAAs or EAAs: which capsule wins?

BCAAs are three amino acids: leucine, isoleucine and valine, taken in the classic 2:1:1 ratio Nutricost states on its jar. EAAs are the full set of nine essential amino acids, which includes the three BCAAs plus six others your body cannot make. Double Wood's pick is the only EAA product on this shortlist.

The trade-off is coverage against dose. An EAA capsule spreads its milligrams across nine aminos, so the leucine share is smaller than an equivalent-milligram BCAA capsule. A BCAA capsule concentrates the dose on the three that drive the muscle-protein signal, but leaves the other six essential aminos to your meals.

For someone eating enough protein across the day, either approach is defensible. For a lifter chasing a specific leucine dose around training, the 2:1:1 BCAA capsule gives you a number you can name. For someone whose diet is patchy or who trains fasted, the full EAA blend is the safer bet because it covers the aminos your food might miss. That is why Double Wood earns the versatile label rather than the winner label: it wins on breadth, not on dose specificity.

## What the listings do not tell you

Even a good BCAA capsule listing leaves gaps. Here is what to check on the physical bottle when it arrives.

- **Capsules per serving.** Some listings say "1000mg per serving" without saying how many pills that is. Nutricost is the exception in this set.
- **Ratio breakdown.** 2:1:1 is standard, but only Nutricost states it in plain text on the product page. The others rely on the label.
- **Serving count.** Divide bottle count by capsules per serving to see how long the jar really lasts. A 200-count bottle at three capsules per serving is 66 servings, not 200.
- **Excipient list.** Best Naturals goes furthest here, publishing a full "no artificial colour, flavour, sweetener, preservative, milk, corn, soy, egg, lactose, gluten, wheat, yeast, fish" line and calling out sodium free.
- **Testing statement.** Nutricost, Best Naturals and Double Wood each say third-party tested on the listing. Pure Encapsulations describes internal potency testing rather than third-party. Optimum Nutrition trades on brand history.

None of those gaps make a bottle a bad buy. They tell you what to verify on arrival, and which listings are doing more of the work up front.

## The verdict

The best BCAA capsules for most lifters are the Optimum Nutrition BCAA Capsules, because the combination of a familiar 1000mg dose, a compact 4.59 oz jar and a formulation dated to 1999 covers the standard use case without asking you to think about it. If you empty a bottle fast, or you split servings across two people, Nutricost's 500-capsule jar is the better buy. Nutricost also publishes the 2:1:1 ratio and the third-party testing statement outright, which the Optimum Nutrition listing does not.

Two conditions flip the recommendation. If you value allergen-free, GMO-free sourcing over headline milligrams, Pure Encapsulations is the pick, at the cost of a listing that does not publish a per-serving dose. If you want all nine essential amino acids in one pill, Double Wood's EAA capsule is the versatile choice, at the cost of a specific leucine number.

For a first bottle, start with Optimum Nutrition. For a second bottle once you know the routine sticks, switch to Nutricost and reorder half as often. Both are the best BCAA capsules for a lifter who wants a plain 2:1:1 dose in a swallowable pill.

## FAQ

### Are BCAA capsules worth taking if you already eat enough protein?

BCAA capsules are worth taking mainly around training, when a fast, specific leucine dose is useful in the hour before or after a session. If your diet already hits your daily protein target from food or whey, extra branched-chain aminos from capsules add a small signal on top rather than filling a gap. A single 1000mg serving from Optimum Nutrition or Nutricost fits that timing use.

### Is the 2:1:1 ratio actually important in BCAA capsules?

The 2:1:1 ratio matters because leucine is the amino that drives the muscle-protein signal, and doubling it against isoleucine and valine reflects how the three interact in the body. Nutricost is the only pick here that spells out the 2:1:1 breakdown on the listing. Optimum Nutrition and both Best Naturals bottles use the same tradition without stating the split explicitly.

### How many BCAA capsules should one bottle last?

How many BCAA capsules a bottle lasts depends on serving size, not just count. Nutricost's 500-count jar states 250 servings at two capsules each, so one user takes eight months to finish it. Optimum Nutrition's 200-count bottle covers roughly a month at one serving daily. Best Naturals' 400-count jar covers a two-person household because a 3200mg serving takes more than one capsule.

### Nutricost or Optimum Nutrition: which BCAA capsule is better?

Nutricost or Optimum Nutrition comes down to bottle size against brand history. Nutricost gives you 500 capsules, a stated 2:1:1 ratio, a third-party testing statement and a mid-tier price. Optimum Nutrition gives you a 200-capsule bottle, a formulation dated to 1999 and a widely stocked brand. For heavy daily use, Nutricost wins on cost per serving and specification transparency. For a first bottle, Optimum Nutrition is the safer default.

### What is the biggest mistake first-time BCAA capsule buyers make?

The biggest mistake first-time BCAA capsule buyers make is comparing the front-of-bottle milligram number without checking capsules per serving. A "3200mg per serving" claim from Best Naturals is not a 3200mg pill, it is a multi-capsule serving that the listing does not always spell out. Check the ratio, the capsules per serving and the total serving count before ranking one bottle above another on price.

Nutricost is where I would put a second bottle once the routine sticks: 500 capsules, a stated 2:1:1 ratio and a third-party testing line on the listing. Optimum Nutrition is where I would put the first bottle, because the compact 4.59 oz jar and familiar 1000mg dose remove the guesswork on day one. That is the case for treating this as a two-step purchase rather than a single ranked winner. You buy one bottle to prove the routine, and a bigger jar to sustain it. Everything else on this shortlist is a specific answer to a specific need: allergen sourcing, family size, price floor, or a broader amino profile.

*Last updated: September 26, 2026\. Product availability re-checked.*

*This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.*